Las Cruces Mayor Running For A Fourth Term

Aug 13, 2019

Credit Las Cruces Mayor Ken Miyagishima-City of Las Cruces photo

Las Cruces Mayor Ken Miyagishima announced Tuesday he's running for a fourth term.  

Four other candidates have announced their intention to run for Las Cruces Mayor:  Current city councilor Greg Smith, former councilor Jesusita Dolores Lucero, nonprofit founder Mike Tellez , and Gina Ortega, a businessperson who ran for Mayor in 2015.

Candidates will be certified early next month.

The next regular Municipal Election will be held Tuesday, November 5, 2019. For more information, click here.


Early Voting begins at the Doña Ana County Government Center on October 8, 2019 (Monday - Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.).

Early Voting begins at seven alternate locations on October 19, 2019 (Tuesday - Saturday from 11 a.m. to 7 p.m.).

Early Voting ends November 2, 2019.